Single Review: Naked Six release powerful first single ‘Gimme Something’

This trio has the image, the passion, and the energy….they could do great things!

British rock‘n’roll trio Naked Six have unveiled their fiery debut single ‘Gimme Something’. The track is taken from their debut album Lost Art of Conversation, set for release on March 6th 2020 via Silver Lining Music.

The track serves as the lead single from their upcoming debut album Lost Art of Conversation. Produced and mixed by Thomas Mitchener (Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes, Gallows, Counterfeit) at Broadfields Studio in Watford, UK.

‘Gimme Something’ is an energetic rock n roll track, giving phenomenal first impressions for what this band has to offer. The track is 3 and a half minutes of aggressive distorted rock. Artists that spring to mind when hearing this track are Frank Carter, Queens of the Stoneage and Nirvana. The track is short, catchy, bass-heavy and to the point.

The way Seb Byford utilizes his voice giving off aggressive screams similar to that of the legend Dave Grohl…and with very catchy yet heavy riffs in the chorus, and some radio-friendly ‘la la las’, this track gives an incredible introduction to this band and effectively demonstrates the potential that these boys have…with their debut album not due out until March, we’ll all have to sit tight and wait to see if the album lives up to this first track.

A debut that earmarks Naked Six as an exciting, electric, spiritually generous trio who wants to deliver and share their energetic, current and relatable stance with everyone. In this modern world we live in, based on their album title alone, this group seems to be understanding of the current issues our society are faced with.

“It is so important to be open and not shut your doors, because a lot of people forget that everyone wants the same things – love, compassion, empathy…” – Byford

Naked Six are: Seb Byford (vocals/guitar), Tom Witts (drums/percussion) and Callum Witts (bass/keyboards)


  1. 21st Century Brawl
  2. Song of the City
  3. Lost Art of Conversation
  4. Sticky Gum
  5. Gimme Something
  6. Peace by the Pistol
  7. Split
  8. Poison Apple
  9. Grapevine Telegraph
  10. The Change
  11. Outside Looking In

Available now to pre-order on CD, Vinyl, Digital formats and special D2C bundles here